Teko Abraham

IMG_20170212_074240834.jpg

This is Teko Abraham. He regularly attends our worship service in the village of Akuyam.

Here is part of his testimony of God’s goodness, reconstructed from what I remember:

Years ago, someone beat me. They were beating me for hours. They hit me on the head. I died.* They dug a grave for me. When I woke up, I saw the grave. They had put thorns in the hole so animals wouldn’t fall in. They were only waiting to bury me until some of my relatives came from a distance. Then I knew that God loved me.

* Unconsciousness is frequently associated with death. In Abraham’s case, it must have seemed final.

Psalm 107:15: “Let them thank the Lord for his steadfast love, for his wondrous works to the children of man!”

2 thoughts on “Teko Abraham

    1. Hi, Eileen! I think Abraham said that before this incident, there was a time when he had been very sick for a while. Nothing was helping. Desperate, he finally decided to attend a local “born again” congregation to ask for prayer. The Lord graciously answered and restored his health, and he came to trust in Jesus and began seriously following the Lord.

      Like

Leave a Reply

